Description: The NEW (Nash, Edgecombe, & Wilson County) Reentry Council is a coalition of community stakeholders that works to reduce/eliminate barriers to successful reentry. This is done, in part, by providing supportive services to help returning citizens overcome reentry challenges. The NEW Reentry Council empowers people with criminal backgrounds to become self-sufficient and enhances public safety by reducing recidivism and victimization.


Mission: The NEW Reentry Council brings together all stakeholders to offer assistance and resources to help individuals with criminal backgrounds become law-abiding citizens and to enhance public safety.













Nash/Edgecombe Executive Committee Chair:

The Honorable Carol Allen White

Contact: carol.a.white@nccourts.org

Wilson Executive Committee Chair:

Dr. Bettie Applewhite

Contact: bapplewhite001@nc.rr.com

Reentry Council Executive Committee Chairs for Nash/Edgecombe and Wilson Counties respectively, The Honorable Carol Allen White and Dr. Bettie Applewhite 

September 18, 2017 Wilson County Reentry Council Meeting

 ​​Call us:

(919) 790-5757 (phone)

(919) 790-5767 (fax)


​Find us: 

North Carolina Community Action Association

4428 Louisburg Road, Suite 101

Raleigh, NC 27616

© 2015 by North Carolina Community Action Association.